WELCOME TO the PS 35 PTA Website!

 
 
UPCOMING:
Picture Day: Monday 9/15/14
 
 

**Add yourself to the email blasts: Be sure to keep up to date with all school information. Simply email ps35pta@gmail.com and ask to be added to our email distribution list for all upcoming announcements.

 

SCHOOL UNIFORMS: The school attire should be worn Monday-Friday.  Students may wear Gym Uniforms or sweat pants on days that their class is scheduled for Physical Education.

There is NO dress down on Friday's.

The School Uniform will consist of:

For grades K-5: white or light blue shirt with dark blue or beige bottoms (pants/skirts/shorts/skorts/jumper).

There is no specified attire for shoes.

Parents may select any brand/style of clothing that they prefer.

Monogrammed shirts, hooded sweatshirts, cardigan sweaters, and the gym uniform can be obtained from www.wickedstitchesgifts.com
Wicked Stitches also has sew on patches you can purchase to attach to school shirts.

 

Announcing new members of the PTA:

Co-Presidents: Nanette Balesteri and Sabrina Tarbell

Welcome

E-mail us...

email us: ps35pta@gmail.com

Like us on facebook  www.facebook.com/PS35PTA

Call at 718-442-3037

 60 Foote Avenue Staten Island, NY 10301

Upcoming Events

Picture Day 9/15

Good News Corner

  • Amazing news from Debi Rose's office, we will be receiving $550,000 in funds towards the betterment of school grounds!
  • Congratulations to our new mascot: The Bee!!
  • Congratulations to mention of PS 35 in the March edition of The New York Observer's article entitled "The Observer's Rankings of New York's Top 160 Schools in 2012."  P.S. 35 was singled out and ranked number 4 out of 160 Public Elementary Schools. We should be very proud of the work of our teachers, Staff, Parents and of course the students do on a daily basis!

Your Teachers and Email Addresses

K-110 Mrs. Scollan MScollan@schools.nyc.gov

K-116 Mrs. Tuohy MTuohy3@schools.nyc.gov

K-116 ICT Mrs. Scire JScirecalabrisot@schools.nyc.gov

K- 138 Ms. Campbell MCampbe9@schools.nyc.gov

1-120 Mrs. London CLondon2@schools.nyc.gov

1-120 ICT Mrs. Von Fricke AVonFricke@schools.nyc.gov

2-109 ICT Mrs. Baravecchio LBarravecchio@schools.nyc.gov

2-218 Mrs. Hartman K Hartmann@schools.nyc.gov

2-121 Mrs. Huth CHuth2@schools.nyc.gov

3-207 Mrs. Reilly KReilly@schools.nyc.gov

3-218 Mrs. Segalla

4-209 Ms. Morton LMorton@schools.nyc.gov

4-208  Mrs. Rezza JRezza@schools.nyc.gov

5-215 Mrs. Wehner K Wehner@schools.nyc.gov

5-210 Mrs. Carbone MCarbone3@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies : Mrs. Harris FHarris32@schools.nyc.gov  

Gym: Mr. Matt